Yet another opportunity to enlighten the masses... lol. Okay so anyways, here we go.
Last night was movie night. A few friends and I usually get together for one night on the weekend and either go to the theatre or have a stay in movie night. Last night (mostly because nothing interesting seemed to be playing and to try and maintain our budgets) we decided to stay in and rent some movies. We ended up getting Coraline, Adventureland, and I love you man.
First off we have Coraline. I totally loved it. Yet another Tim Burton classic. Let me just start off by saying that if you don't like Tim Burton's usual style then you probably won't like Coraline either. I, however; typically love Mr. Burton's materials and thoroughly enjoyed it. As a matter of fact, I will probably purchase it at some time in the near future. The songs were great, the art is fantastic, and of course the story is well thought out and intriguing. And in true Tim Burton style it has this dark and creepy element that makes for a superbly enjoyable experience. So, if you like Tim Burton and you haven't seen it... go watch it. Now.
Now on to Adventureland. I am not going to lie I did not expect this movie to turn out the way it did. One of my friends picked this movie out, and while I did want to see it... I just wasn't expecting anything really great. I'm not much for the comedy stuff. Well let me explain that a little bit better. I am not a fan of movies like Pineapple Express, Superbad, and movies of that sort. I know I know, the good standing of my opinion has just totally been obliterated for some of you. I don't know I just can't stand that stuff. Anyways, this is kind of what I expected here. Well my friend and I both got a big shocker. It is not really anything like that. Don't get me wrong it has some funny parts in it, especially parts with the theme park owner, but otherwise it mostly focuses on the relationships of the people. It was like a different sort of romantic comedy I guess. I thought it was excellent. The storyline is interesting, the characters are well developed, and well it does have its funny parts that help to carry the story. It really is a great movie.
And finally.... I love you man. So here's the deal, we watched maybe five minutes of this movie and realized that it is not a Nicole friendly movie. So I have no opinion on it because I didn't even really watch it.
There's my spill for the time... Later Days!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment